Faculty Members List: Department of Fisheries

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Kaniz Fatema Professor & Chairman M.Sc. (DU), MPhil (DU), PhD (USM) +880-2-9661920/7785 kaniz@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Ghulam Mustafa Professor M.Sc. (DU), Ph.D. (Hiroshima) +880-2-9661920/7778 mghulam@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mahmud Hasan Professor M.Sc. (DU), Ph.D. (AIT) +880-2-9661920/7781, 7775 mhasan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Golam Rabbane Professor MS (DU), PhD (UNIPD, Italy) +880-2-9661920/ 7786 , 01818229810 rabbane@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Monirul Islam Professor Post-doc (University of Oxford), PhD (University of Leeds), Commonwealth Scholar Cell phone: +8801716363505 monirulislam153@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad (Md.) Raknuzzaman Professor Post Doc (YNU, Japan); PhD (DSc in Environment, YNU, Japan); Post-Graduation (SLER, YNU, Japan);MS (U Ghent, Belgium; U Bielefeld, Germany;University of Jaén, Spain; University of Évora, Portugal-Jointly); M Sc (DU); B. Sc. Honors (DU, Bangladesh) +8801712054454, :+8801918417983 (alt) mraknuz@du.ac.bd View
Mrs. Wahida Haque Associate Professor MS (DU), MS (AIT) +880-2-9661920/7783 whaque_du@yahoo.com View
Mohammad Mamun Chowdhury Associate Professor MS (DU), MS (Erasmus Mundus) +880-2-9661920/7782 mmchowdhury@du.ac.bd View
Dr Mohammad Shamsur Rahman Associate Professor BSc and MS (DU), PhD (UNIPD, Italy) +8801818314899 shamsur@du.ac.bd View
Anwar Hossain Assistant Professor MS (DU) [On study leave] +880-2-9661925-7775 ahossain@du.ac.bd View
Shankar Chandra Mandal Assistant Professor MS (DU) [On study leave] +880-2-9661925-7787 shankar@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mosammat Salma Akter Assistant Professor PhD (On study Leave) 880-2-9661900, 01712384338 sakter@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. M. Shahneawz Khan Assistant Professor PhD (UCL, Belgium) 880-2-9661900, 01712384639 shahneawz@du.ac.bd View
Md. Hasan Faruque Assistant Professor MS (DU) [on study leave] hasanfaruque28@du.ac.bd View
Md. Alamgir Kabir Assistant Professor Master of Science (University of Dhaka) [on study leave] makabir@du.ac.bd View
Goutam Kumar Kundu Assistant Professor MS (DU) [on study leave] goutam.kundu@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Habibullah-Al-Mamun Assistant Professor PhD (Yokohama National University, Japan) +880-1710451686 almamunhabib@du.ac.bd View
Bijoya Paul Lecturer MS (DU) 01921847784 bijoyapaul@du.ac.bd View
Mst. Khadiza Begum Lecturer MS (DU) 01798903474 khadiza.begum@du.ac.bd View
Gouri Mondal Lecturer MS (DU) 01712535335 gourimondal@du.ac.bd View
Nusrat Jahan Punom Lecturer MS (DU) 01729844861 nusrat.jahan@du.ac.bd View
Md. Inja-Mamun Haque Lecturer MS (DU) +8801515203521; +8801737404800 injamamunhaque@du.ac.bd View
Md. Mostavi Enan Eshik Lecturer MS (DU) 01746452002 mostavi.enan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Shafi Supernumerary Professor Ph.D. (Glasgow) +880-2-9661920/7777 mohammadshafi@du.ac.bd View