Department of Botany

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Botany

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Rakha Hari Sarker Professor & Chairman M.Sc. (Rajshahi), Ph.D. (Reading, U.K.) 990-2-7166564 rhsarker2000@yahoo.co.uk View
Dr. Md. Abul Bashar Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Banaras, India) 880-2-9663711 botanybashar@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Momtaz Begum Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Kalyani, India) 880-2-8619170 momtazbegum@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Shamim Shamsi Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) 880-2-9887890 prof.shamsi@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Imdadul Hoque Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) 880-2-8252339 mimdadul07@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mihir Lal Saha Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Utsunomiya, Japan) 880-2-9673905 sahaml@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Parveen Rashid Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Calcutta, India) 880-2-8622602 ihakim@dhaka.net View
Mr. Ashfaque Ahmed Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), MS (Norway) 880-2-8312748 aashfaque67@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Zashim Uddin Professor B.Sc. Hons., M.Sc. Ph.D. (Dhaka) and trained on biodiversity conservation in USA 01712770004, 880-2-9586534 zashim@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammed Almujaddade Alfasane Professor M.Sc. (DU), Ph.D. (DU) 880-0152308008 mujaddade@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Nurul Islam Professor M.Sc (Dhaka) Ph.D (ICGEB, New Delhi) +880191308364 mnurul@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Zabed Hossain Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (UGAS, Iwate, Japan), Post-Doc (SLU, Uppsala, Sweden) 88-02-9661920-73/7555 zabed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Oliur Rahman Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Japan) 880-2-9661900/7536 prof.oliurrahman@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Abdul Karim Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Japan) 01715015675 akarim@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Azmal Hossain Bhuiyan Associate Professor PhD in Marine and Environmental Sciences (Phycology) (Japan) +880-01819142151 bhuiyan.azmal@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Syeda Sharmeen Sultana Assistant Professor Ph.D. (DU), M.S. (DU) syedashameensultana@du.ac.bd View
Rita Sarah Borna Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +88-01737025050 borna.rita@yahoo.com View
Rifat Samad Assistant Professor PhD (Dhaka) rifatsamad@gmail.com View
Dr. Tahmina Islam Assistant Professor M.S. (DU), Ph.D. (India) +88-01672048406 subarna.islam@gmail.com View
Kishwar Jahan Shethi Assistant Professor M.S. (DU), MRes. (UK) +88-01916205217 kishwar.shethi@gmail.com View
Nadra Tabassum Assistant Professor M.S. (DU), MRes. (UK) +88-01712613773 nadra.du.imp@gmail.com View
Tahsin Khan Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +88-01742951469 tahsin56@yahoo.com View
Sarowar Hosen Lecturer M.S. (DU) +8801721311923 botanysarowar@du.ac.bd View
Saiful Islam Lecturer M.S. (DU) +8801681893668 saiful.botany@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Abul Hasan Supernumerary Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) 880-2-8628500 abulhasan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Moniruzzaman Khandker Supernumerary Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Vienna, Austria) 880-2-8615215 khondker@univdhaka.edu View