Faculty Members List: Department of English

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Nevin Farida Professor & Chairperson Ph.D, University of Warwick, UK /6061 9676487 nevinfarida@yahoo.com View
Dr. Sadrul Amin Supernumerary Professor BA Hons, PhD (Dhaka, Bangladesh), MA (Punjab, Pakistan), PGDIP (Wales, UK), Post Doc (Purdue, USA) 58613525 (Res) 9661900-59/ 6047 (Off) du.dean.arts@gmail.com View
Dr. Syed Manzoorul Islam Part-Time Teacher PhD, Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada /6049, 9674525 smidhaka@gmail.com View
Dr. Fakrul Alam Professor PhD, University of British Columbia /6053, 8613281 falam57@gmail.com View
Rebecca Haque Professor M.A. (Dhaka) 880-2-9661900-73/6045 rebecca@du.ac.bd View
Tahmina Ahmed Professor M.A. (English), University of Hawaii, USA 9665166 (Res) 9661900-59/6060 & 6045 bhoopa1@hotmail.com View
Dr. Rubina Khan Professor MA( University of Northern Iowa, Iowa, USA.), PhD in English Language Teaching (ELT), University of Warwick, UK. 6064, 8714345 rkhan@agni.com View
Dr. Kazal Krishna Banerjee Professor ( LPR ) Ph.D. in English from Jadavpur University, India /6063 8631970 kajal.du@gmail.com View
Zerin Alam Professor MA, University of Warwick zerinalam@du.ac.bd View
Begum Shahnaz Sinha Professor MA, Warwick University, United Kingdom /6065, 8620190 shahnaz_sinha@yahoo.com View
Dr. Tazin Aziz Chaudhury Professor PHD in ESL- International Islamic University Malaysia /6052, 8911293 tazinchaudhury@yahoo.com View
Dr. Shamsad Mortuza Professor MA (English), PhD (London) English Shamsad@du.ac.bd View
Nazmeen Huq Associate Professor /6072 9330857 nazmeenhuq2010@hotmail.co.uk View
Batool Sarwar Associate Professor M. A. in English Literature from University of Dhaka and M.A. in ELT from the University of Warwick, UK. /6073, 9112045 batools@hotmail.com View
Tasneem Siraj Mahboob Associate Professor MA in TESOL, Columbia University, USA /6070, 8153314 tasneem.mahboob@gmail.com/ tasneem.mahboob@du.ac.bd View
Rumana Siddique Associate Professor M. A. in English Literature from University of Dhaka and M.A. in ELT from the University of Warwick, UK. /6071, 9881558 rumana_sid@yahoo.co.uk View
Mr. Golam Gaus Al-Quaderi Associate Professor M.A. in English Literature, University of Dhaka /6076 golamgaus@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Ahmed Bashir Associate Professor MA (TESOL), University of Nottingham MA (Applied Linguistics & ELT), University of Dhaka +88 02 9661900 abashir@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Bijoy Lal Basu Associate Professor M.A. in TESOL, Institute of Education, University of London 6046 bijoybasu@gmail.com View
Neelima Akhter Associate Professor MA, University of Warwick, UK 880-2-9661900-73/6045, 6046 neelima.akhter@gmail.com View
Farhanaz Rabbani Associate Professor MS,National Louis University, Illinois, USA 01817599418 fnazrs@yahoo.com View
Mahfida Tahniat Assistant Professor M. A. in English Literature from the Univesity of Dhaka 01706077762 mahfida@yahoo.com View
Dr. Ashim Dutta Associate Professor Ph.D. in English (Overseas Research Scholarship), University of York, UK. M.A. in English Literature (Fulbright Scholarship) from Montclair State University, New Jersey, USA. M.A. in English Literature from University of Dhaka. 880-2-9661900-73/6045, 6046 ashimdutta.du@gmail.com View
Munasir Kamal Assistant Professor M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka and Second M.A. from the University of Nevada-Reno (UNR), USA. munasir.kamal@du.ac.bd View
Nehrir Khan Assistant Professor M. A. in Applied Linguistics from Boston University, Massachusetts, USA. /6071 nehrir@gmail.com View
Dr. A. F. Serajul Islam Choudhury Professor Emeritus 6048 sichy@du.ac.bd View
Professor Dr. Bissojith Gosh Part-Time Teacher 8652419, /6014 bissojith@du.ac.bd View
Pratiti Shirin Assistant Professor MA, Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka and second M.A. in Education and International Development from UCL Institute of Education, UK. /6050, 01718846926 pratshirin85@du.ac.bd View
Anjuman Ara Assistant Professor M.A. in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka and second M.A. in TESOL from the University of Manchester, UK. nnjuman@du.ac.bd View
Taslima Irine Ivy Assistant Professor M.A. in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka and second M.A. in Educational Technollogy and TESOL from the University of Manchester, UK. taslima@du.ac.bd View
Sanjeeda Hossain Lecturer M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka hossain.sanjeeda@yahoo.com View
Md. Elias Uddin Lecturer M.A. in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka eliasuddin@du.ac.bd View
Bushra Mahzabeen Lecturer M. A. in World Literature from the University of Warwick, United Kingdom Department of English, DU bushramahzabeen@du.ac.bd, bmahzabeen@yahoo.com View
Zaynul Abedin Lecturer M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka mzabedin@du.ac.bd View
Mehedi Karim Shimanto Lecturer M.A. in English Literature from the Department of English, University of Dhaka m.k.shimanto@gmail.com View
Rumana Rafique Lecturer M.A in Applied Linguistics and English Language Teaching (ELT) from the University of Dhaka rumana.raf@gmail.com / rumana.rafique@du.ac.bd View
Nusrat Gulzar Lecturer MA in English Language Teaching (specialism in Teacher Education), Centre for Applied Linguistics, University of Warwick, UK. MA (Applied Linguistics and ELT), DU Department of English, University of Dhaka nusrat.gulzar@gmail.com View