Department of History

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of History

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Ahmed Abdullah Jamal Professor & Chairman M.A., Ph.D. 9661920-73, Ex.6206, 6191 jamal.dhk@gmail.com View
Dr. Nurul Huda Abul Monsur Professor 9661920-73, Ex. 6208 monsurnha@gmail.com View
Dr. Abu Md. Delwar Hosain Professor Ph.D. 6209, 8621224 amdhossain@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mesbah Kamal Professor 6205 8653414 , 01753943463, 01912819255 mesbah58@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rana Razzaque Professor Ph.D. 9661920-73, Ex. 6207, 6191 ranarazzaque15@gmail.com View
Dr. Ashfaque Hossain Professor MA, MPhil (DU), PhD(Nottingham, UK) 880-2-9661900/6204 ashfaq@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Amzad Ali Professor 880-2-9661900/6220 mamzadali@yahoo.com View
Dr. Surma Zakaria Choudhury Professor M.A. (Ph.D) 88-02-8311488, /6218 surma.zakaria@gmail.com View
Dr. Asha Islam Nayeem Professor 88-02-8917512 ashaislam22@gmail.com View
Dr. Eshani Chakroborty Professor PhD /6213 8617088 esaanii@gmail.com View
Dr. Aksadul Alam Professor BA(Hons), MA(DU, Dhaka), PhD (JNU, New Delhi) 9661920-73/ ext 6192 aksad13@gmail.com View
Dr. Prodip Chand Dugar Professor 880-2-9661900/6212 pcdugar@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Sania Sitara Associate Professor PhD (DU) /6204 8141043 , 01711523406 saniasitara@du.ac.bd View
Mohammad Abul Kawser Associate Professor B.A. (Hons), M.A. (D.U.) MPhil (Oslo) 9661920-73 Ext. 6217 makawser@du.ac.bd View
Ms. Mrittika Shahita Associate Professor /6208, 9333544 mrittikashahita@du.ac.bd View
Mr. S. M. Rezaul Karim Associate Professor M Phil smrkrezabd@yahoo.com View
Mr.Milton Kumar Dev Associate Professor B.A.(Hons), M.A. +88-02-01712553932 devmilton1978@hotmail.com View
Ms. Sharmin Akhtar Associate Professor M. A. (DU) /6202 9666386, 01711154481 sharmin419@gmail.com View
Ms. Farhana Akter Shoovra Assistant Professor /6219 9112716, 01199486336 fashoovra@du.ac.bd View
Ms. Lukna Yasmin Assistant Professor M.A. in History /6209, 01711906932 luknayasmin@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Sahidul Hasan Assistant Professor M A in History (South Asia in Ancient and Medieval Times with Special Emphasize on Bengal) 01552330885; 01612330885 sahidul.hasan@gmail.com View
Shanta Patranobish Assistant Professor M. A. in History sp.nobish@du.ac.bd View
Sharmin Jahan Chowdhury Assistant Professor M. A. in History sjchy@du.ac.bd View
Mahmuda Akter Poly Assistant Professor M. A. in History mahmudaakterpoly@du.ac.bd View
Mithun Kumar Saha Assistant Professor M. A. in History msaha306@gmail.com View
Sajib Kumar Banik Lecturer M.A in History baniksajibdu@gmail.com View
Azrin Afrin Lecturer Bachelor of Arts in History from University of Dhaka. Masters of Arts in History from University of Dhaka. Certificates Course on Genocide Studies. afrinazrin@gmail.com View
Fairooz Jahan Lecturer M.A. in History fjahan2811@gmail.com View
Taskia Haq Lyric Lecturer taskiahaqlyric007@gmail.com View
Dr. Kazi Shahidullah Supernumerary Professor B.A.(Hons), M.A.(DU),M.A.(British Columbia), Ph.D(Western Australia) 8113680 history@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Abul Hussain Ahmed Kamal Honorary-Teacher +880-2-9661900/6190 history.du@gmail.com View
Dr. Muntasir Uddin Khan Mamun (Bangabandhu Chair) Professor /6198 muntasirmamun@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Syed Anwar Husain Part-Time Teacher B.A.(Hons),M.A.(DU),M. A. (Senior Hons.) Edinburgh,Ph. D.( London) 880-2-9136679(Off), 8619712(Res) syedanwar_husain@yahoo.com View