Faculty Members List Department of Economics
Picture Name Designation Phone Email Profile
Dr. Shafique uz Zaman Professor & Chairman 880-2-9004174, 01718698041 shafiquezaman55@yahoo.com View
Dr. Nazma Begum Professor Phone: 58613905(Direct) PABX-9661920-73(Ext. 4560) nazmadora@gmail.com View
Dr. Shamsun N. Ahmed Professor 9023642, 8153141 shamsun.ahmed@gmail.com View
Dr. Mahbubul Mokaddem Professor 01711847650, 9355984 akashmokaddem@gmail.com View
Dr. S.M. Ashiquzzaman Professor smashiq1@hotmail.com View
Dr. Bazlul Huque Khandaker Professor 880-2-9887689 bazlul.khondker@gmail.com View
Dr. Farah Hasin Professor 880-2-9665043 farahhasin@gmail.com View
Mrs. Masuda Yasmeen Professor 880-2-8143636 masudayasmeen@gmail.com View
Mrs. Farzana Laiju Professor 880-2-9661900/6463 laizu.farzana@gmail.com View
Dr. Selim Raihan Professor +880-2-9661900 sraihan_duecon@yahoo.com View
Dr. Firdousi Naher Professor naher.firdousi@gmail.com View
Dr. Rumana Huque Professor +9661920 rumanah14@yahoo.com View
Dr. Sayema Haque Bidisha Professor 880-2-9661900/6449 bidisha_duecon@yahoo.com View
Dr. Muhammad Shahadat Hossain Siddiquee Professor 880-2-9661900/ 6471, 01719397749 shahadat_eco@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammed Helal Uddin Professor 880-2-9661900/6448 helalum@yahoo.com View
A.K.M. Ghulam Hussain Professor 880-2-9661920 think2100@gmail.com View
Dr. Mohammad Iftekher Hossain Professor +8801760128505 iftekher.hossain@econdu.ac.bd View
Dr. Ummul Hasanath Ruthbah Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/6462 uhasanath@yahoo.com View
Dr. Syed Naimul Wadood Associate Professor +88-02-9661920~73, +88-01713031860 syednw@yahoo.com View
Mrs. Qamrun Nehar Taslim Associate Professor 8153141, 0152468405 q_taslim@yahoo.com View
Mrs. Nayma Nusrat Chowdhury Associate Professor 8314613, 9112582 nusrat0307@hotmail.com View
Dr. Atonu Rabbani Associate Professor atonu.rabbani@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Mohammod Akbar Kabir Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/6470 akbar_kabir@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Rushad Faridi Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900/6453 faridir@gmail.com View
S. M Abdullah Assistant Professor 9661920-73 abdullahsonnet@gmail.com View
Seikh Jafar Emran Assistant Professor jafaremran@gmail.com View
Md. Deen Islam Assistant Professor deen_islam@econdu.ac.bd View
Md. Nazmul Hossain Assistant Professor hossain_29@yahoo.com View
Md. Amzad Hossain Assistant Professor +8801715915874 hossainma@du.ac.bd View
Md. Moniruzzaman Assistant Professor mz_monir@du.ac.bd View
Aroni Barkat Assistant Professor aroni1605@yahoo.com View
Farzana Hossain Lecturer fh_shama@yahoo.com View
Abul Kalam Azad Assistant Professor +8801750909061 aka@du.ac.bd View
Tasnim Rahman Fariha Assistant Professor Room no.328 trfariha@gmail.com View
Nirman Saha Lecturer nirman3050@econdu.ac.bd View
Mahtab Uddin Lecturer +8801791631676 mahtab.ud@gmail.com View
Md. Wahid Ferdous Ibon Lecturer +8801945498826 ibon0032@gmail.com View
Rubaiya Murshed Lecturer rubaiyamurshed@gmail.com View
Tahia Anan Dhira Lecturer dhiraanan3@gmail.com View
Dr. Momtaz Uddin Ahmed Honorary Professor 880-2-9661900/6442, 9666838 Room- 3069, Arts Facul ahmed_1947@hotmail.com View
Mr. Abu Ahmed Honorary Professor 880-2-9661900/6448, 8611303 abuahmedecon@yahoo.com View