Name of Hall:  Muktijoddha Ziaur Rahman Hall
Head of Office:  Dr. Md. Ziaur Rahman
Designation:  Provost

To mark the contribution of Shaheed President Ziaur Rahman in the war of liberation Muktijoddha Ziaur Rahman Hall was proposed to be established and it was formally inaguated on 1 June 1988. Dr. Rahim B. Talukdar acted as the Project Director. Mr. A. F. M. Khodadad Khan, Professor, Dept. of Mathematics acted as the first Provost of the hall. Besides, the current Treasurer of the university Professor Dr. Syed Abul Kalam Azad acted as the first senior most House Tutor of the Hall. It is a five-storied building having 121 rooms capacitated with 482 seats.

Former Provosts:
1. Mr. A. F. M. Khodadad Khan,
Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
01/12/1987 to 28/8/1990
2. Mr. Monirul Haque,
Professor, Dept. of Geology
29/8/1990 to 08/6/1994
3. Dr. M. Ershadul Bari,
Professor, Dept. of Law
09/6/1994 to 08/6/1997
4. Dr. A. T. M. Nurur Rahman Khan
Professor, Dept. of Bangla
09/6/1997 to 19/8/1997
5. Dr. A. I. Mahbub Uddin Khan
Professor, Dept. of Sociology
19/8/1997 to 25/11/2002
6. Dr. Abdul Aziz
Professor, Dept. of Botany
26/11/2002 to 20/01/2004

Resident students: 474
Non resident students: 2061

Scholarships, financial grants and others:
Meritorious students of this hall are awarded with scholarships. Financial aid and books are distributed among them from different sources i.e. UGC Scholarship, Board Scholarship, District Council. Besides, a good number of students get financial support from student welfare fund on recommendation of house tutors.

Religious and National Programmes:
Discussion meetings, Milad Mahfil and Doa Mahfil are held each yearin the hall mosque in celebration of Sheb-e-barat, Sheb-e-qadr and death anniversary of Shaheed President Ziaur Rahman.
Floral wreaths are placed in Mirpur Shaheed Intellectual Memorial plaque and National Mausoleum at Savar in commemoration of Shaheed Intellectual Day, Victory Day and Independence Day. On 21st February, flower bouquets are offered in Central Shaheed Minar by the teachers and students.

Annual Sports (External and Internal):
Annual Sports Competition takes place each year at the University Central Sports Ground and at the hall premises.

Mess System in dining hall:
Dining mess managed by students runs in the hall under of the supervision of the house tutor.

Card Phone:
For the convenience of students, there is a card phone booth in the hall premises.

Small shops run in the hall premises for stationeries like paper, pens, pencils, drinks etc.

Badhan is a voluntary blood donation organization. Many students of this hall voluntarily donate blood. Students come to know information about Badhan from a notice board.

Hall Garden:
To add beauty and increase aesthetic pleasure, different flower plants and valuable trees were sowed. In 2005, a small playground was opened at the east southern corner of the hall.

Debating Club:
Hall debating club participate in TV debate competition each year and in 2005 the hall achieved runner trophy at the national television debate competition.

Hall Library:
Books are issued to students from hall library. Students can study here. Books are also purchased from university fund each year.

Study Room
There is a study room near the hall visitors' room on the students read daily, weekly and monthly magazines.

Indoor games and cultural week:
Every year indoor games and cultural week is celebrated with the participation of large number of students.

In 2006 with the co-operation of the outgoing students a batch directory has been published and Rag Day is celebrated in befitting manner.

Current House Tutors:
1. Md. Enamul Haque
since 03/01/2002
2. Md. Rubaiyat Ferdous
since 03/01/2002
3. Dr. Mahfuzul Haque
since 19/01/2004
4. Md. Mehedi Hasan Khan
since 06/5/2004
5. Md. Alamgir Hossain
since 10/01/2005
6. A B M Shahadat Hossain
since 10/01/2005
7. Mustafizul Haque
since 30/6/2005

Current Assistant House Tutors:
1. Muhammad Ekramul Haque
since 03/10/2003
2. Mohammad Towhidul Islam
since 10/01/2005
3. Mohammad Nazmuzzaman Bhuiyan
since 10/01/2005
4. Mohammad Shahidul Islam
since 10/01/2005