Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of DU elected Council Member of ACU

Dhaka University (DU) Vice-Chancellor Professor Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman was elected Council Member of The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU). UK based ACU made this announcement.

Five more renowned academics of the world were also elected as the Council Member of ACU. They are Professor Sampath Amaratunge of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura of Sri Lanka, Professor Amanda Broderick of the University of East London of UK, Professor Franco Gandolfi of the Manipal International University of Malaysia, Dr Rhonda L Lenton of the York University of Canada and Professor Mamokgethi Phakeng of the University of Cape Town of South Africa.

President and Principal of King’s College London, Professor Edward Byrne AC and VC of Durham University of UK, Professor Stuart Corbridge were elected as new chair and honorary treasurer of the ACU respectively.


Latest Scroll News
  • 3rd National Conference on Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights (SRHR)

  • E-conference on Emerging Population Issues on 01-02 December 2020

  • ঢাকা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ের শতবর্ষ পূর্তি এবং মহান স্বাধীনতার সুবর্ণজয়ন্তী উদ‌‌যাপন উপলক্ষে রূপকল্প বক্তব্য ও গৃহীত কার্যক্রম সমূহ